The Alphabet Book Tag

Thank you to Jacquie (Rattle the stars) for tagging me. I had a lot of fun while completing this tag although it took quite a while to go through my Read list and comb through what I had already read but not put on my list. Thankfully I found out that I had books starting with almost every alphabet that I had read except one. Did you guess it? Of course you did! Yes, its X. But I finally found a book I wanted to keep on my TBR list from that letter.

This is only the second time I’ve been tagged and I have yet to complete the first tag (which I will in the very near future). But this is one really great tag. And T is the worst letter. There are so many great books (including all Patrick Rothfuss’s) that start with the letter T that its a nuisance.

THE RULES:

Pick a book that is on your shelf or one that you have read in the past and fill out each letter of the Alphabet. The idea is to use books that you have either read or that are on your TBR list.

A-A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

B-Beauty Awakened by Gena Showalter

C-City of Night by Michelle West

D-Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

E-Evenfall by Santino Hassell

F-Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

G-Graceling by Kristen Cashore

H-Heart Fortune by Robin D. Owens

I-Inheritence by Christopher Paolini

J-Jeweled fire by Sharon Shinn

K-Kiss of Steel by Bec McMaster

L-Lady of light and Shadows by C.L. Wilson

M-Magic in the Shadows by Devon Monk

N-No Rest for the Wicked by Kresley Cole

O-On the Edge by Ilona Andrews

P-Possession by J.R. Ward

Q-Queen of the Darkness by Anne Bishop

R-Ride steady by Kristen Ashley

S-Swear on this Life by Renee Carlino

T-Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

U-Up from the Grave by Jeaniene Frost

V-Vision in Silver by Anne Bishop

W-Warlord by Elizabeth Vaughan

X-Xenocide by Orson Scott Card

Y-Yours for Eternity by Hannah Howell

Z-Zero at the Bone by Jane Seville

My Tags:

Inkpendaisy

Great Expectations

Tod Carnish

Rafa Brewster

 

5 thoughts on “The Alphabet Book Tag

    1. I know! It’s also really hard to find books that start with X. And on top of that finding ones you like enough to read! I really liked your choice of books as well though I suppose you can see from my list that I’m a bit of a prejudiced reader and dont stray easily from a set preference.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

